John Williams:
Suite in E for Lute, BWV 1006a – Praeludium


john williams bach suite 1006aSuite for Lute BWV 1006a is actually a transcript of n. 3 Violin Partita by Bach. It was written in 1720 and consists of seven movements, the first of which is the Prelude. The writing is mainly in arpeggio form, with two entries, one of which is the melody and the other forms an harmonic pedal. In some places the voices become three, and it is not easy, as the rhythm is quite tight. John Williams gives us another demonstration of his mastery with this clean and clear execution.

by Wenz
Guitarist, Composer




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *