Symphony No. 25 – Mozart – Classical Guitar

Mozart - Symphony - Classical GuitarThe Symphony No. 25 in G minor, K. 183/173dB, was written by the then 17-year-old Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in October 1773, shortly after the success of his opera seria Lucio Silla. It was supposedly completed in Salzburg on October 5, a mere two days after the completion of his Symphony No. 24, although this remains unsubstantiated. Its first movement is widely known as the opening music in Miloš Forman’s film Amadeus. This is one of two symphonies Mozart composed in G minor, sometimes referred to as the “little G minor symphony”. (The other is the Symphony No. 40; see also Mozart and G minor.) Playing a symphony movement on the classical guitar is not easy, but it is certainly an excellent exercise to try.

If you love the beautiful and beneficial music of Mozart I can also recommend “Andante – Concerto K 195 with a special beneficial tuning.


VIDEO: Symphony No. 25 – Mozart – Classical and Acoustic Guitar




Did you like this article? You may also be interested in the works of the author Enzo Crotti:


Enzo Crotti Free Download

Classical Guitar Music – Free Download




Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *