The Four Seasons – Spring – A.Vivaldi

spring vivaldi classical guitarSpring” is the first concerto for violin and orchestra from the opera “The Four Seasons” by Antonio Vivaldi. This work describes birds singing (Allegro), the shepherd resting with his dog (Largo) and the final dance (Allegro) all inspired by the Spring. Playing completely this work by Vivaldi with classical guitar requires considerable skill, but there are also simpler versions where you find the main theme.
If you love orchestral music played with classical guitar I will also want to recommend my work “Air on the G String” (Bach) with Pythagorean tuning that you can rarely hear in music like this.

Enzo Crotti home pageAuthor
Guitarist, Composer
Music and Awareness





Video: The Four Seasons – Spring – A.Vivaldi


Share this post

Leave a Reply